Salesman Balls pt 9

” Can I just throw my cap into the hat? ”

“All the dishes were really fishy – like venison and duck…”

“It’s the golf course near Washington… you know, the green one…”

“My husband went camping on an island surrounded by water”

“I’ve just had a very anonymous phone-call”

“The words he used were ‘no”‘

“God… you two have eagle ears..!”

“It’s universal … indeed, it’s international”

“We should be recording it about half-thirty”

“Oh for crying out’s sake!”

“They’re all coagulating over there by the bar”.

“I’ve just got to go and pamper my nose”

“Can you make a meeting with me this morning? – the client’s biting at the chomp”

“It’s like showing a red face to a bull”

“They’ve got staff who can help you from start to beginning”

“It’s only a twenty, so 1 should be able to rattle it off in ten seconds”

“Come on, do your best… think of it as another £ 165 in the Swanee”

“My brain’s not commuting with my mouth”

“I’ve treated myself to a new suit – it’s a dark black one”

“You’ve got a stride in your step this morning”

“My brain’s off its head”

“For someone who’s funny, he’s not very funny”

“I can only make a provincial arrangement”

“Nell… you know about football… you’ve got your ear to the pulse…”

“Can you E-mail a hard copy over?”

“My mother was making Sunday Dinner on Sunday”.

“Oh God – 1 thought that was a chair – it’s not… it’s a cup…”

“How much is a piece of string?”

How Much?

“I feel a bit loathsome to mention it, but…”

“No smoking policies have been implicated in most businesses these days…”

“If you use TFM AND GNR, you hit them with a double whoopy”.

On brief:-“The client needs some clarification about twenty, thirty and forty second ads; e.g. how long they are…”

Exec on the phone to client: “Only one objection per commercial”

“I just want to make sure we’re all batting from the same sheet”

Exec: this 20″ script
me: yes
exec: why can’t you fit as much in it as you can in the 30″?

“Another inspirational script? Good – I expect nothing better.”

MD: “It’s not a black and white blueprint.”

Having to get a phone number in one of our commercials re-made, because one of our client’s customers has just pointed out to Mr Client that… “You can’t have a 12 in your number cos phone keypads don’t go up to 12….”

‘It’s a case of you scratch my back, I’ll do you a favour’

‘Right, back to the grinding stone’

“I can’t hear Classic Gold on my car radio cos it’s on Medium Wave and my car radio only gets FM and AM”

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

